Szamár. Milyen fasza már!

Rolandante

El Camino in February {Pt.6.}

You get used to the unusual: time does not exist!

2016. július 05. - Rolandante

 

 ENG:

This letter (or rather “retrospective diary”) was written in March 2014 in 20 pages, which was then sent to 20 of my friends. The unsophisticated style occurring sometimes is due to the primary audience of friends. On those reading through themselves, it usually had a nice impact: many of them reported meditative experience pulling out of everyday greyness, that’s why I make the whole of it available here, in 12 parts...  /CLICK HERE for the former parts/

 

/.../ In the morning we moved on late again as usual in the unusually capricious weather you just can’t get used to. The socks hung-out to dry became wetter, but at least they couldn’t have smelled worse. Taking on them is already a pretty time-consuming torture itself from which mostly was part of my daily routine. Meanwhile early-bird pilgrims arrived sporadically, almost every one of them (=about five) was busy with the donkey (=petting him, asking me, taking photos of him, taking photos of me), this finally made me feel like it’s camino again. Koreans are cuckoo eggs even regarding this: I usually hear only a photo click from behind and when I turn, he’s just staring around with his big camera with huge telephoto lenses or with an iPad in his hands, squinting a characteristic “it was not me” facial expression despite the fact that nobody else’s in the surrounding.

I could write a book on Koreans, too. Obviously there are cool people and not so cool ones among them, just like among Italians or among Hungarians, respectively, but it’s worth to pay attention to common features, to elaborate more on national spirits. For me, at least, it’s quite entertaining. Also keeping in mind that already some certain kind of people come to the Camino from a place. ‘cause for instance, with Americans I had pretty good experiences last autumn but I feel this impression would change in time if I moved among them to the States – to one of the many.

We arrived in Melide early afternoon where they were just packing up the market and I could acquire some uglier fruits and salads „para el burro”, but sure enough the bigger amount was not eaten by the burro but me. The burro in turn got carrot in a shop, however, this we shared, too, ‘cause for him there’s always grass. Róóócinante is a real junky jerk: only interested In grass and dust, the latter for wallowing purposes. At this time started my carrot-fasting also lasting till today. I’m already starting to become a rabbit.

So Rocinante is a burro laying golden eggs (+ vast amounts of donkey crap), this time laying golden second-quality-fruits for the two of us. The sun was shining for longer periods but that day I stopped to put myself in order at the municipal albergue in an exceptionally early hour. This lasted till the evening, I paid and used the place, respectively (Rocinante has also eaten up all the grass and shitted all over it). Also wanted to sleep in the afternoon but was not able due to two Korean chicks together with their tablets laughing aloud on videos. Incredibly technocratic folks. Next day I thanked myself I’m that conflict-avoiding type and didn’t attack them (+a smiley winking mysteriously)...

Renée arrived in the evening: peregrino alemán in his forties with a big family but pilgriming alone, with whom I had a nice conversation during dinner. Before I mostly met Koreans, Spanish’ not speaking other languages, lunatics and bums and different combination of these. But there were days when I encountered no one. This is in the winter’s stock. With Renée there was Camino phenomenon analysis and positive thinking-rotation going on which anyway the non-winter pilgrimage is full of. This way, running into only a few social acts, they have a much more specific colouring. 

He opened with the notion that it may not be so fortunate to identify with Don Quixote because it’s story doesn’t have a happy ending: dies without getting Dulcinea. Yeah, I say, but Dulcinea, in fact, is a peasant slut. Well, yes, well yes. (Because he’s idealizing a blatant burned-out cowgirl as a princess.) But anyway I gave it a thought. Don Quixote’s story also focuses on his way not on some goals or a happy end...  Renée told me about a book important to him discussing the scientific theory that time doesn’t exist, but it’s only the illusion of the human mind and the events are just... khm, existing in the “eternity”, linearity is perceived only by us because our brain needs it. I would like to see if it became clear for everyone ‘cause then I shouldn’t learn this fucking many tenses in Spanish language, wehe.

In any case, it would explain a lot.

Not only the fact why I also feel the same with an animal mate along the conclusions of a long journey but the proof of the Schillerian teleology, too, which I already shared with you (Part 2.). Because no wonder all everything indicates that the flow of the world takes the direction of a certain outcome, when this outcome has eventually came out already, and the word “already” actually doesn’t refer to anything. However, human somehow lost its connection with the present, because being a single species human is aware of its death, its transience and thus, constantly worrying about the future or lamenting the past. As I see, the aim of religious practices – regardless of denomination – is always returning to the present: you dissolve in the present in the eastern meditations, and furthermore Christianity also proclaims that eternity is open to the human as love has won over death. If time is just an illusion, death is an illusion too, obviously. /.../

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://rolandante.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr688865912

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása